Francis and Pat

Wandering Woman

One grandmother’s adventures with the Gypsy life

A Memoir by Patricia A Griffin

 

February 1, 2015

A year ago today I finished the first manuscript of Wandering Woman. Now I’m working on the second manuscript with Leslie, my mentor/editor from the Carnegie Center. Estimated completion date is this summer. I am optimistic that the book will become published by the end of the year.

Thanks to all of you for your support in this venture. When we have a time frame for its reality, I will call upon you to help spread the word. I expect to travel around the country to advertise my book. Destinations are the places this Gypsy traveled to and from, and areas I refer to in the book, which includes Lexington and these cities:

Chicago IL; Cleveland OH; Clinton IA; Fort Myers FL; Lancaster KY; Loretto KY; Louisville KY; New Orleans LA; Ocklawaha FL; Orangeville, Ontario Canada; Rainbow Springs FL; Silver Springs FL; Summerfield FL; Tallahassee FL

I will be looking for a variety of venues in which to hold book-signing events, such as bookstores, libraries, community centers, senior citizen centers, etc. If you can advise me of a suitable location, I will follow-up to arrange a visit. Thank you.

Stay tuned for more updates.

May Peace Prevail on Earth

pat griffin

https://pag213.wordpress.com

