cropped-apples_potatoes_b.jpg

Being at the Marion County Farmers Market takes me back to my childhood when I accompanied Gram Ambrose to the market in downtown Cleveland. I recall being overwhelmed at the sight of all the food and paraphernalia. It was held in a huge, dimly lit barn-shaped building with dirt floors. The earthy smell of the ground combined with an overwhelming variety of scents teeming from fresh veggies, fruits, cheeses and meats were quite foreign to me. Gram bartered with the farmers and was stubborn about how much she would pay. If she didn’t agree with the price, she’d raise her hand in the STOP position while shaking her head in the NO position and then walk away. She certainly knew how to take care of herself.

Click here to read more: 3_morning_rituals2

Click here to view Chapter Three pictures: https://pag213.wordpress.com/pats-pics-iii-wintering-in-florida/

Click on each picture to enlarge

